A Caltech Library Service

2012 Steele Prizes

Aschbacher, Michael and Lyons, Richard and Smith, Steve and Solomon, Ronald (2012) 2012 Steele Prizes. Notices of the American Mathematical Society, 59 (4). pp. 563-566. ISSN 0002-9920.

Full text is not posted in this repository. Consult Related URLs below.

Use this Persistent URL to link to this item:


The 2012 Leroy P. Steele Prize for Mathematical Exposition is awarded to Michael Aschbacher, Richard Lyons, Steve Smith, and Ronald Solomon for their work, The Classification of Finite Simple Groups: Groups of Characteristic 2 Type, Mathematical Surveys and Monographs, 172, American Mathematical Society, Providence, RI, 2011. In this paper, the authors, who have done foundational work in the classification of finite simple groups, offer to the general mathematical public an articulate and readable exposition of the classification of characteristic 2 type groups.

Item Type:Article
Related URLs:
URLURL TypeDescription Issue
Alternate Title:Mathematical Exposition: Michael Aschbacher, Richard Lyons, Steve Smith, and Ronald Solomon
Additional Information:© 2012 American Mathematical Society.
Issue or Number:4
Record Number:CaltechAUTHORS:20180807-133142929
Persistent URL:
Usage Policy:No commercial reproduction, distribution, display or performance rights in this work are provided.
ID Code:88631
Deposited By: Tony Diaz
Deposited On:07 Aug 2018 20:58
Last Modified:03 Oct 2019 20:08

Repository Staff Only: item control page